Clean and Clear Deep Action Cream Wash – The Worst

Deep Action Cream Wash

By name, Clean & Clear is designed to cleanse the skin and clear it. By nature, it does the opposite.

I have never been so badly and so quickly affected by a new product. Sometimes when you try a new product, you notice that your skin hasn’t reacted well towards it after a few days, so you stop using it and everything goes back to normal. I wish that was the case this time..

I bought Clean and Clear Deep Action Cream Face Wash on a whim. Sainsburys were offering 3 for 2, and as I was already buying 2 other items, I thought why not? I have been hoping to get a face wash that I could use in the morning, just to get any left over dirt or sweat from my face that may have developed in the night. 

My first experience of using this face wash wasn’t too bad. It tingled my skin a bit, but I naively thought that just meant it was working. I continued to use it for two days/ three maximum, until my skin became really just sore and dry and I developed loads and loads of tiny, sore spots. I am emphasising the word sore because I have never experienced anything like it, my skin felt so tight and when I spoke the skin on my chin would hurt. The only way I can describe the feeling is as if somebody threw acid on my chin or it was really badly sunburnt.

It was a nightmare to put foundation on, as nothing sat well with it and I couldn’t wait to take my make up off at the end of the day (more than usual) because I felt I needed to press cold water on it and allow my skin to breathe. I have completely stopped using it now, obviously, and hope that my skin will clear up soon. It has been 3 days since I have stopped using it, and I have seen mild improvements. 

I don’t like writing negative reviews. But I wouldn’t be an honest blogger if I didn’t. Sometimes I feel too pushy though, as this could have been a nightmare for me, but could be somebody else’s holy grail product on their skin. For me, it definitely isn’t. So I just want to say beware! I don’t have particularly sensitive skin, but boy can you imagine if I did…

 

makingup xo
4 thoughts on “Clean and Clear Deep Action Cream Wash – The Worst

  1. Hey I really like your blog & I am so sorry to hear about your reaction towards the Clean and Clear. Sometimes they could be a bit harsh on the skin. Have you tried simple products? They are )

  2. Pingback: The Best Face Wash | MAKING UP

Leave a Reply

