Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag

I was nominated by the lovely Olivia to do the Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag! I haven’t done a tag before, so this is a first for me and I’m hoping to do plenty more.

001. Name a beauty regime you rarely do.

Hmm! It’s hard to think of one off the top of my head because if I rarely do it, I am rarely thinking about it! But I would probably say it is cleaning my make up brushes…. I am guilty of leaving it more than a long time before I clean them and it is embarrassing! Definitely something I’m going to have to change…

002. Is washing your brushes something you do regularly?
Oop!  Read answer 001!

003. How long will you last with chipped nail polish?

Haha! Another thing that’s going to make me look scatty. About a week, so a long time. I just think, if I’m going to do my nails, then I’m going to do it properly. I would rather have chipped nails than do an untidy rushed job! Doesn’t really make much sense I know.. Sometimes I cheat and paint over chipped nails, which is a really bad habit.

ImageAnd here is a nice meme to go with my answer..

004. How long will you put off buying/replacing a nail polish, even if you need it?

Because I buy so many all the time I don’t usually replace! But one I have replaced when it got a bit gloopy, is Essie’s ‘Grow Stronger’ polish.. But overall Essie lasts a very long time so I haven’t had to replace much, yet!

005. What is your worst beauty habit?

Probably over using dry shampoo instead of washing my hair. When I get in the shower I just tie it up in a top knot and then dry shampoo it instead of washing it! It makes my mornings x10 faster and less hassle.. But I’m sure it’s not that good for my hair!

006. Name something non-beauty related you put off doing all the time?

Definitely university work. I am the biggest procrastinator. In fact, I should be doing university work now instead of writing this.

007. When going somewhere, do you leave getting ready until the last minute or not?

Not usually, unless I’ve over slept. For me, I’m excited to get ready when I wake up. I love thinking, ‘hmm what look am I going to have today or tonight?’

008. Can you commit to spending bans?

Yes definitely. I love budgeting and knowing where my money goes.. I have spreadsheets and everything! If I don’t want to spend money, I just stay out of shops and off blogs!

009. How organised is your makeup and nail polish collection?

Very organised! I have a box full of nail polishes and storage drawers for my makeup, each drawer correlating to either face, eyes, lips or brushes. It’s just a black woven one from Argos, one day I would love to invest in acrylic storage, I think it looks so nice. I also have a little box of my ‘daily make up’ on my dressing table so that I don’t need to be scurrying around the drawers every morning when I can barely keep my eyes open.

010. What is the longest amount of time you have gone without writing a blog post?
I’m guilty of going about a month. Sometimes university work and working at my job can get very overwhelming, and unfortunately blogging is something that suffers, despite the fact it is my favourite thing to do out of all three of them.

 

For this tag, I nominate my favourite bloggers:

Joanna

Bethany

Anoushka

Jules

 

makingup xo

Leave a comment