MY BEAUTY COMPARE | beauty junkie heaven

The world of the blogosphere has grown more than ever these past few years and has given beauty bloggers like myself a chance to explore all different kinds of products that are tried and tested by unbiased and real people – but the problem is, one product that works on one person may not work for you oryour skin tone and type –  simply how do you know without wasting your money?

So, what if I told you that a website has been launched to revolutionise the way you search for products online – as it searches and compares over 200,000 products especially for you. That’s right – newly launched website mybeautycompare.com keeps you from being overwhelmed with product reviews that aren’t right for you by refining your search based on the information you give.

 I set up a free account with My Beauty Comapare to see if it really did work and to see if it was more than just a gimmick – so below I recorded my steps to show you how you can too. After entering the basics, for example, your skin complexion, type, concerns etc.. this website gives you a chance to provide even more information that affects the type of skin you have – some things I didn’t even think of! (See screen shot 2)

Image

Image

As you can see My Beauty Compare takes into consideration your diet, water intake, amount of sleep you get and your occupation. This definitely gives a more personal feel when you get your recommendations, because it is much more than saying – ‘she has dry skin, give her a moisturising foundation’  – this website is really tailoring your wants and needs into the perfect product matches. After a really quick and easy joining process, I was ready to go!

Foundation is something that I find really hard to buy, as I have fair skin that also has a lot of redness, so I was really interested to see what product matches they had for me. I was really impressed with their selections, when I clicked on the #1 foundation, it’s description states that it contains a 15 SPF,  that its suitable for fair skin tones, and skin with imperfections. Powder foundations are never something I have looked at for myself properly before, but the product description fits perfectly so I will definitely be trying it out.

Image

Overall I think My Beauty Compare is a great website that all beauty lovers should use and will love, as it refines its searches especially for you and allows you to search across 1500 brands and 200,000 products whilst giving you unbiased reviews by people with the same or similar skin type.

Give mybeautycompare.com a go and tell me what you think?

Sorry if you cannot see everything in the screen shots – I tried my best to get it up to the greatest quality. Best thing to do is try it for yourself!

Leave a Reply

