THE BEST BEAUTY CHRISTMAS GIFT SET OF 2013

Image

Image

Image

So every year I like to treat my Mum at Christmas (as we all do) and so for one of her main presents, I bought her this amazing Yves Saint Laurent Beauty Gift Set. I was so excited to give it to her as it has the award winning Forever Youth Liberator, Volume Effect Mascara and the absolute classic, Touche Éclat.

……..but what an anti-climax.

Obviously she appreciated YSL brand, but when she said ‘so what’s this?’ *picking up the touché elcat* I wanted to walk out, lock myself in a room and scream into a pillow. I think I would have cried if I got this gift as I can no way afford these products, but she just didn’t understand the wow factor of it. So I thought I shall share this gift set with my fellow beauty junkies and hopefully feel like my money was well spent…

Image

 For an amazing £48.50, the gift set included all full sized products and came with a classic black and gold make up bag. This was definitely my best beauty Christmas gift sets of 2013, but it was closely followed by Benefits range, who I think really pulled out all the stops to impress with their gift sets.

ImageImage    Image

What was your best beauty buy this year? Let me know!
Leave a Reply

