2013 Autumn|Winter Faves

2013 Autumn|Winter Faves
2013 Autumn|Winter Faves by making___up featuring OPI
Ignoring the labels and the price tags.. I have pulled together my key looks for this Autumn and Winter.
1) Oversized Boyfriend Coats – Honestly can’t get enough of ’em. Stylish and simple. They aren’t one of those ‘after thought’ coats that you put on and it ruins your outfit – they really make your outfit complete. I think it is worth investing in one of these if you haven’t already because judging by the style and silhouette of the coat, I truly believe it is timeless and not an item you’ll be giving away to charity next year.
2) Winter means Christmas and I use this as an excuse to exploit my nails as much as possible!! I go OTT sparkly and if anyone looks weirdly at them, I just say ‘It’s Christmas….’ and they soon shut up in the fear of being The Grinch. It also means I can comfortably wear dark reds and blacks without being called weird like I am in the summer (I’m really not a fan of pastel nail polish.)
3) FUR AND LEATHER. My two most favourite textures are in their element at Christmas time as they are used everywhere. I have to stress I mean FAUX FUR .. I am so against wearing fur it makes me sad thinking about it .. I have plenty of leather and fur items this winter and they couldn’t be missed in my favourites.
4) The classic black boot. Every year I get a different one, and to be honest, they’re never really that different year to year. But I do love a good stylish black boot that you can put on with almost anything. I practically live in mine, I genuinely can’t remember the last time I wore a shoe that wasn’t a black boot…
They were my Autumn/ Winter favourites or ‘key looks.’
I want to know what you’ve been loving this winter!?

One thought on “2013 Autumn|Winter Faves

  1. Pingback: 2013 Favourites ♥ | Life With No Limitations

Leave a Reply

