PRIMARK/NEW LOOK/ TOPSHOP/ MISS SELFRIDGE HAUL

I am not really a clothes person – I could definitely spend all my time and money on beauty products – but recently have been splashing out on clothes which is not good for my student budget…

I have wanted an oversized boyfriend jacket for aaages but I needed to find the right one, and when I did, it was out of stock ….. for 3 months. And I’m not joking. I searched and refreshed the New Look website page for THREE MONTHS. I thought I was never going to have the jacket until a miracle occurred and they finally had my size last week and here it is! Some of you are probably thinking why on earth did you wait such a long time for that. But it is exactly what I wanted and every other coat I saw, I only compared to this one.

It is from New Look and is only £39.99 which I don’t think is that bad. It has a really good quality feel but you have to remember it is only a jacket and is not lined like a coat, for a cold day I would definitely have to layer up.

 

My second two purchases were these fluffy gifts of heaven. I really like this stringy/fur/soft texture that a lot of shops have at the moment and the cream one was a real bargain. At only £10 from Primark it feels exactly the same quality as the Topshop one next to it, which was £38. I heard there is almost an exact replica of this black jumper in Primark but I couldn’t find it for the life of me, so I forced myself to buy this one. Fortunately I work for Arcadia, so I managed to get it at a slightly discounted price because I’m really not sure my budget could stretch that far.

 Image

My last two purchases were from Miss Selfridge. I fell in love with both of these items as soon as I saw them. I have wanted a black faux fur gilet for absolutely ages, but I couldn’t find a flattering one at all. I tried on this colour however and I loved it. So easy to put over anything for extra warmth and glamour. I usually dress like I am going to a funeral every day – all in black – so putting this on makes me look a bit less Wednesday Addams. It was £59 but on promotion when I bought it. I have no idea why Miss Selfridge have decided to advertise its shape in such a distorted way though..

Finally these dogtooth leggings. They are my favourite! Like I said before,  I usually always wear black. I have various different types of black leggings and jeans and just swap between them on a day to day basis but I took the plunge and went for these. Yes the main colour is grey and black, so not quite the bright colours but they are big step for me! Very stretchy and warm, I think these would look really flattering on anyone. And these were only £24, but again on promotion!

I hope you enjoyed my first fashion – style blog. Not sure whether to continue them or not, I’m more confident in the beauty sector.. HMM

Thank you anyway and I hope it gives you ideas!

2 thoughts on “PRIMARK/NEW LOOK/ TOPSHOP/ MISS SELFRIDGE HAUL

  1. Pingback: TOPSHOP brisbane !!! | The little i

  2. Pingback: School gate style | Thursday's Child

Leave a Reply

